514 564-9955
Kosta Segounis

Kosta Segounis

CPA, CA, CFA, CIPM, Administrateur délégué

La vaste expérience de l’industrie qu’a Kosta est particulièrement remarquable dans les domaines de la conformité et de la gestion du risque. Avant de se joindre à Phocion en 2015, il occupait le poste de Conseiller principal à la Banque Nationale du Canada, où il était chargé des revues de conformité dans divers domaines d’affaires et des secteurs d’amélioration conseillés. Par ailleurs, il a mis en œuvre un processus de diligence raisonnable pour la revue des gestionnaires externes, tant traditionnels qu’alternatifs.

Avant la Banque Nationale, Kosta détenait un poste de haute direction dans une firme de consultation, où il a effectué la diligence raisonnable sur nombre de gestionnaires alternatifs, des gestionnaires émergents jusqu’à des gestionnaires de fonds spéculatifs de grande taille et raffinés suivant des stratégies complexes. De plus, il a été un élément fondamental de la création et du développement du service de Conformité chez Investissements PSP.

Kosta est membre de l’Ordre des Comptables professionnels agréés du Canada et titulaire de la charte CFA®. Il détient la désignation de CIPM®, a obtenu un Baccalauréat en Commerce ainsi qu’un Diplôme supérieur en Comptabilité à l’Université Concordia.

514 564-9955

Kosta Segounis

Kosta Segounis

Kosta Segounis

CPA, CA, CFA, Managing Director

Kosta‘s vast industry experience is most notable in the areas of compliance, due diligence and risk management. Prior to joining Phocion in 2015, he held the position of Senior Advisor at National Bank of Canada where he was responsible for performing compliance reviews of different lines of business and recommended areas for improvement. In addition he implemented a due diligence process for reviewing external managers – both traditional and alternative.

Prior to National Bank, Kosta held a senior management position in a consulting firm, where he performed due diligence on a variety of alternative managers, from emerging managers to large and sophisticated hedge fund managers following complex strategies. Further, he was an integral part of building the compliance department at PSP Investments.

Since 2015, Kosta has been active member of the AIMA Canada Operations and Compliance Committee. Also through AIMA, he participated in a global working group that drafted Guide to Sound Practices for Operational Risk Management for the hedge fund industry. His work has been published in The Finance Professionals’ Post.

Kosta is a member of the Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada and is also a CFA® charter holder. He has earned a Bachelor in Commerce and obtained a Graduate Diploma in Accountancy from Concordia University.